Update: Database issue workaround

foxtatobelieves

Update: My apologies for the wait on this workaround. I’ve been in close contact with the technical team at EBSCO to find the source of the problem.

You can access EBSCO databases using this link, which will get you to our A-Z list. All the links in our Subject Guides will work as well.

As always, please let me know if something isn’t working for you. Research is a messy process, but it’s my job to minimize frustration from working¬†in different resources. Good luck with finals, and remember: tiny foxtato believes in you. You can do the thing!

-Angela Galvan

 

Original post follows –

//

Milne library subscribes to several dozen EBSCO databases. Reported problems range from slow load times to complete inability to access resources.

We know this impacts heavily used resources at Geneseo. We are in contact with EBSCO and will provide updates as we receive them.

Databases affected include, but are not limited to:
  • Academic Search Complete
  • America: History & Life
  • Anthropology Plus
  • Business Source Complete
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Education Source
  • Environment Complete
  • ERIC
  • GeoRef
  • Historical Abstracts
  • Humanities Source
  • MEDLINE with Full Text
  • Military & Government Collection
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • Social Sciences Full Text
  • Teacher Reference Center
 Update

ArtStor upgrade may slow response time

SchedMaintPlease be advised that ARTstor will be performing an upgrade to their systems on Wednesday, January 23 between 9:00 AM and 1:00 PM EST. During this time, users will still be able to access the ARTstor Digital Library but may experience some slowness.

If you do experience any difficulties, please clear the cache on your browser and restart your web browser. If you continue to experience difficulties, please do not hesitate to contact Tracy Paradis at [email protected].